The NPM Council has two purposes: to elect members to the Board of Directors and to advise and guide the Board on the direction of the Association. The Council is composed of one representative from each division and standing committee. It also includes a number of representatives elected by the members of NPM by mail ballot. Some of the elected members serve as chairs of committees of operation.

(click on name for e-mail)

At-Large Representatives
Mr. Chris de Silva (1/2020)
Dr. Jennifer Kerr Breedlove Budziak (2/2018)
Mr. Jaime Cortez (2/2018)
Dr. Rendell James (2/2018)
Ms. ValLimar Jansen (1/2020)
Ms. Jessica Koch (1/2020)
Rev. Glenn LeCompte (1/2018)
Dr. John Romeri (1/2020)

National Committees
Dr. Kathleen DeJardin, Certification (2/2018)
Mr. Preston Dibble, Publications (1/2020)
Mr. Mark Lawson, Music Industry (2/2018)
Ms. Jacqueline Schnittgrund, Chapters (2/2018)
Dr. Dolly Sokol, Finance & Development (2/2020)
Ms. Karen Kane, Education

Interest Sections
Ms. Edna Argüello-Hitchner, Hispanic Musicians (2/2018)
Rev. James Wm. Bessert, Clergy (1/2018)
Ms. Amanda Bruce, Technology (1/2018)
Ms. Kristin Dabaghian, Organists (1/2020)
Lowell A. Davis, Chant (2/2020)
Mr. Nicholas Dragone, Pianists (2/2020)
Mr.Christopher Ferraro, Pastoral Liturgy (1/2020)
Mr. Matthew Judy, Ensemble Musicians (2/2020)
Mr. Tom Kendzia, Composers (2/2020)
Ms. Valerie Lee-Jeter, African American Musicians (2/2020)
Ms. Maria Nieva, Asian Pacific Musicians (2/2020)
Sr. Barbara O'Neill, IHM, Musicians Serving Religious Communities (1/2020)
Dr. Rick Gibala, Diocesan Directors of Music (1/2018)
Mr. Luke Rosen, Music Education (1/2020)
Mr. Rex Rund, Choir Directors (1/2018)
Ms. Tammy Schnittgrund, Cantors (1/2020)
Ms. Angela Stramaglia, Campus Ministers (2/2020)
Dr. Jeannie Downey-Vanover, Youth (1/2020)

Ex-Officio Representatives
Most Rev. Mark J. Seitz, Episcopal Moderator
Mr. Jeremy HelmesBoard of Directors Chair
Mr. Christopher ReillyDMMD Division President 

The Association President and the NPM Board members also serve on the NPM Council without a vote.

2019 NPM Council Elections

Balloting opens Monday, November 26, 2018