home | join NPM | contact NPM  

NPM Mission Statement
Constitution & Bylaws
Strategic Goals
Board of Directors
NPM Council
National Committees
NPM Offices & Staff
Privacy Notice

NPM Council

The NPM Council has two purposes: to elect members to the Board of Directors and to advise and guide the Board on the direction of the Association. The Council is composed of one representative from each division and standing committee. It also includes a number of representatives elected by the members of NPM by mail ballot. Some of the elected members serve as chairs of committees of operation.

(click on name for e-mail)

At-Large Representatives

Ms. Mary Beaudoin (2-2016)
Rev. Stephen Bird (2-2016)
Ms. Jennifer Kerr Breedlove-Budziak (2-2018)
Mr. Jaime Cortez (2-2018)
Mr. Christopher Ferraro (1-2016)
Dr. Rendell James (2-2018)
Dr. Ezequiel Menendez (1-2016)
Ms. Mary Prete (1-2018)
Ms. Mary Turgeon (2-2015)

National Committees
Dr. Kathleen DeJardin, Certification
Mr. Brent McWilliams, Publications Chair
Mr. Mark Lawson, Industry
Ms. Jacqueline Schnittgrund and Dr. Robert Wolf, Chapters
Dr. Dolly Sokol and Steve Petrunak, Finance
Dr. James Wickman, Education

Interest Sections
Ms. Edna Argüello-Hitchner, Hispanic Musicians
Rev. James Wm. Bessert, Clergy
Ms. Amanda Bruce, Technology
Mr. Lowell A. Davis, Chant
Mr. Preston Dibble, Organists
Mr. Nicholas Dragone, Pianists
Mr.Christopher Ferraro, Pastoral Liturgy
Mr. Matthew Judy, Ensemble Musicians
Mr. Tom Kendzia, Composers
Ms. Rachelle Kramer, Youth
Ms. Valerie Lee-Jeter, African American Musicians
Sr. Nylas Moser, ASC, Musicians Serving Religious Communities
Ms. Maria Nieva, Asian Pacific Musicians
Mr. Wm. Glenn Osborne, Diocesan Directors
Ms. Mary Lynn Pleczkowski, Cantors
Mr. Rex Rund, Choir Directors
Dr. Michael V. Smith, Music Education
Ms. Angela Stramaglia, Campus Ministers

Ex-Officio Representatives
His Eminence Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo, Episcopal Moderator
Ms. Anne A. Ketzer, Board of Directors Chair
Dr. Anne Sinclair, DMMD Division President   
Mr. Peter Maher, NPM Staff Representative

The Association President and the NPM Board members also serve on the NPM Council without a vote.


Copyright 2016 - NPM - All Rights Reserved.